USA Today Bestselling Cozy Mystery Author

Get a free book when you subscribe
Unsubscribe anytime. Keep your free gift.
Penance on the Prairies
Start the Series
Penance on the Prairies
Book 1
Penance on the Prairies

One part Vicar of Dibley, one part amateur sleuth who loves pastries, set in the mountains of Montana where no one’s business is her own…

Between the police scanners, the coffee ladies, and the senior center, no secret is safe for long. But Vangie Vale wants nothing more than to stay under the radar…especially the police radar. So when her new business is linked to a murder investigation, nothing will stop the gossip mill from connecting her to the dead body.

Can’t have that.

In order to clear her good name and keep her face off the front page, this part-time-baker-part-time-pastor becomes extra nosy…with a little side of breaking-and-entering. But when she comes face-to-face with the Sheriff, Vangie can’t ignore the fact that one of her macarons was involved in a murder. She has to find the real murderer.

Penance on the Prairies is the first book in the Vangie Vale Mysteries–a western-set female sleuth mystery. It used to be called “Vangie Vale and the Murdered Macaron.” (This is the second edition.)

Latest Release
Fugitive in the Forest

Even in the great white North, Vangie gonna Vangie. She just cannot keep herself out of trouble, no matter where she goes. And when an old nemesis shows up and surprises her on her vacation, she can’t help but investigate.

This was originally written as a novella for the Passport to Murder anthology in Summer of 2021, but it’s on its own now, and we hope you enjoy!

The Books

Penance on the Prairies
Book 1
Corpse in the Coulee
Book 2
Poison in the Pines
Book 3
Victim in the Valley
Book 4
Body on the Beach
Book 5
Fugitive in the Forest
Book 6
Vangie Vale Mysteries Volume 1
Books 1-3
Vangie Vale Mysteries Volume 2
Books 4-6